2021 International Conference on Inorganic Chemistry and New Materials
Home / Committee

Conference Chairman


Prof. Jianqiang Yu

Qingdao university, China

Research fields:

Solve scientific and technological problems concerning the key materials and catalysis in energy, environmental and fine chemical synthesis.

Controllable synthesis of porous materials, such as molecular sieves, porous carbon, graphene and carbon nanotubes and their applications in the fields of clean energy and the environment, including photocatalytic materials, lithium-ion batteries and fuel cells.


Academic achievements and impact:

· Participated in National Key Basic Research Program (973 Program)

· Managed more than 10 projects, such as the National Natural Science Foundation of China, Key Science and Technology Project of Shandong Province,

· More than 10 research projects supported by company.

· More than 100 academic papers have been published, the highest citation number of a single paper is 900.

· Over 10 patents were authorized.

· Committee member of Photocatalysis Industry Association of China, China Energy Association, Chinese Society for Oceanology and Limnology.  

· Executive director of catalysis branch of Shandong Chemical Society

Dr. Jianqiang Yu obtained his doctoral degree in the State Key Laboratory of Catalysis, Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences at 2000. After graduation, he worked at Laboratory of Applied Catalysis in the same institute for 1 year and then gained “The governmental scholarship of Japan (Monbu-kagaku-syo scholarship)” in 2001 and went to Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Sciences, The University of Tokyo, Japan. There he received the supervisor from Prof. Yasuhiro Iwasawa, a very famous professor and former president of the Japanese Chemical Society, to work in the area of Catalytic reaction kinetics and mechanism of NO reduction by CO over temporal analytical products (TAP) technique. At 2003, he joined in Central Research Institute of ExxonMobil (Japan) and worked as Research Scientist (Project Assistant). One year later, he worked as a research fellow at Department of Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Sciences, Tokyo University of Science supervised by Prof. Akihiko Kudo to study" Photocatalytic water splitting and photoelectrochemistry. Dr. YU returned to China in July 2006 and has worked as a professor since then at Qingdao University to continue his efforts in catalytic materials innovation and professional cultivation.

Over the past more than two decades of research and application of solar photocatalysis and photoelectrochemistry as well as the industrial upgrading, Dr. YU has achieved groundbreaking accomplishments in terms of innovative chemical preparation of materials, development of new catalytic materials and study of heterogeneous catalytic properties. His achievements have generated considerable economic, social and ecological benefits, marking him as a pioneer and a well-deserved leader in the field of new catalytic materials domestically and internationally. Dr. YU has been developing theories for new catalytic materials since his school days. So far, he has published more than 100 papers in world-class academic journals, most of which have been included in Science Citation Index (SCI). The research concepts, frontier arguments and methods contained in these papers have high reference value for scientific research in related areas. 


Program Committees

Prof. Yuancheng Cao,Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Xinyu Chen, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Yutong Gong, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Assoc. Prof. Junqin Shi, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Assoc. Prof. Maru Dessie Walle, Bahir Dar University, Ethiopia

Technical Program Committees

Prof. Xuegong Yu, Zhejiang University, China

Prof. Yuwu Zhong, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Seeram Ramakrishna, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Prof. Depeng Chen, Anhui University of Technology, China

Assoc. Prof. Navid Bayati, Aalborg University Esbjerg, Iran

Assoc. Prof. Zeashan Hameed Khan, Air University, E-9, Islamabad, Pakistan, Pakistan

Researcher Sofiane GUESSASMA, INRA, BIAMaterials Processing and Behavior team (MC2), France

Dr. Hao Peng, Yangtze Normal University, China